top of page

Best vegetarian red soup I have ever tasted in my life so far @ Fortunate Coffee PIK

Fortunate Coffee Jakarta Best vegetarian red soup seller in town! Address : Ruko Crown Golf, Blok D No 15-16 Bukit Golf Mediterania Jl. Marina Indah Raya Pantai Indah Kapuk Jakarta (accross water Boom PIK) +62 62 2251 0003 Operational hours : Monday - Sunday, 11.00am - 09.00 pm Instagram : fortunatecoffeejakarta Dress code : casual to semi formal Exterior : Woody and modern Interior : Cozy and warm with AC clean toilet Menu : Vegetarian food Vegan bread Cold Pressed Juice Free Infused Water and mineral water Coffee Tea Price : Start from 35k My visit : Date of visit : August 28, 2015

I visited this restaurant with my junior high school friends, we gathered here in farewell occasion for our beloved friend Anastasia. She went to Canada yesterday ( Sept 2, 2015) to enjoying her new marriage life. Surprisingly this coffee shop sells a lot of good vegetarian food and especially the best vegetarian red soup that I have ever tasted in my life. Most of you must be wondering what is vegetarian red soup..I used to eat the red soup with the name songsui (based on information that I get, originally not vegetarian but I usually eat the vegetarian). It consists of lettuce, angkak (I don't know the English name) that we use in Chinese food to get the red color and it is good for our health, tofu, etc. The taste is a little sour but also sweet and savory. Great when you eat together with rice and suddenly you feel more energized than before :p

This is what red soup looks like.. served with red rice and soy sauce and chopped chilli

We also ordered some other food such as spaghetti bolognese , sate padang, mashed potato and vegan bread with nuts and chocolate .. I can say all of it were surprisingly good! In fact really delicious. I really want to come back for the same taste.

mashed potato - really moist and tasty in a good way

spaghetti bolognese with a lot of mushroom on top

They also sell cold pressed juice named Juice Clinique's

Great taste of berry tea

Too bad I forgot to take a snap of the delicious bread... :(

FYI : When you order food, you will get free infused water (refill as much as you wish - self service) and it is possible for you for not ordering drink

My Dinner companion : We took hundred of pictures :p

Laugh like there will be no tomorrow :D

Laugh like there will be no tomorrow :D

Felix & Tasia (new couple- Canada) - Gary- Fifi - Eren- Me

This is us in stair formation from the shortest to the tallest (left to right)

Fifi - Eren- Anastasia- Felix- Me- Gary

yes I am a tall girl with 178,5cm height ^ ^ without heels

promotion during the beginning week of Sept 2015 : Get 15 % discount for all meal every Monday - Friday 02.00pm - 05.00pm (not available on public holiday)

See you again next year Felix Tasia! ^ ^

TGIFoodLovers

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page