top of page

Wraps & Rolls in a Bus!

AHA! couple weeks ago I went to Wraps and Rolls located in Pantai Indah Kapuk , North Jakarta

I can say the taste was great and the place was unique ..

so here is my story

Address:

Ruko Garden House, Blok B No. 1, Bukit Golf MediteraniaJl. Raya Pantai Indah Kapuk, Pantai Indah Kapuk, Penjaringan, Jakarta Utara

Phone : 021 29032940

Type : a shop house with bus theme exterior and interior

Operational hours : 10.00 am till 1 or 2 hours past midnight

Dress code : casual and comfortable

Customers : mostly teenagers, young adult

MENU: french fries

fried chicken

rice box (meat over rice : tuna, charsiu, beef, chicken, etc)

rolls (pork rendang, padang crab, new yolk chicken, vegetarian, teriyabeef, etc)

drinks in bottles (Fiji mineral water, fruity drinks)

service :

we need to order and pay first at the cashier

wait for our order to be cooked

and we need to clean up by our self

Taste:

I can say I was in love with the wraps.. but not too much for the meat over rice

the bun was crispy in the outside and soft in the inside

the taste was blended nicely in my mouth

for the pork rendang : the meat was easy to chew and had the original taste of padang's rendang but not too spicy because I was still able to eat it.

the padang crab : my friend said it tasted like her mother's cook and yes it was delicious

tuna over rice : hmm it was like eating canned tuna

we love it and we want to come back for more

Good points :

1. The taste of the food

2. The bus interior and exterior

Two things that we dislike here :

1. the price is a little bit overpriced

the portion are too small , not accordance with the price

2. we need to take the stairs down or up to find the dining area. It's kinda dangerous ,

considering the small steps that we need to take together with the full trays

my companion :

I went there with one of my best friend in uni and her crazy boyfriend "si kepo" (he always wants to know everything, so we called him kepo)

Mimi and me

located in the upper floor

hahaha our hands were creating the heart shape.. so sweet :p

Actually I have the pic of kepo (enggo) here, but some how I am too lazy to search it inside my gallery and put it here.. :D

You don't need a silver fork to eat good food.

Paul Prudhomme

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page