top of page

Enjoying the Mountain's Breeze - Melrimba Garden

Melrimba Garden

Address :

Jl. Raya Puncak KM 87, Tugu Utara, Cisarua, Tugu Utara, Cisarua, Bogor, Jawa Barat 16750

Indonesia

How to get there :

Private car, approx 2 hours from JKT

Phone :

(0263) 523205

Open for restaurant :

08.00 am - 09.00 pm

for garden, bike rental, trampoline , etc :

08.00am- 05.00pm

Dress code :

casual , just bring outer with you

Menu that I bought :

Fried Banana with caramel and palm sugar and butter

So, basically this fried banana is my favorite, my family favorite and I suggested it to my friends and they love it too.

Most of you must be wondering, whats special about this banana, you can find it everywhere. Well, I must say this is the best fried banana that I have ever tasted in my life so far.

The banana always sweet, I cannot find undesirable taste of it (in Indonesia we call it sepet). The texture is crispy on the outside but moist in the inside. The sweet mixture from the caramel and palm sugar are not over taste either. It gave me the precise desirable sweet taste that brought calmness and relaxation. <3

the price approx 40 per portion (2 pcs as seen in the picture)

Poffertjes

This is a wonderful round profferjes. It looks tempting with the snowy sugar on top and a little chocolate sauce at the corner.

For your information, the taste of this sweet is not the best in puncak, but still okay and nice to have it after a journey full of traffic and polution :P

price : approx. 30k+ per portion

Fried Kwetiaw

Well, I must say, all the food and drinks here are not cheap. But it adequate with the cozy environment and the taste that we get.

That time I also ordered fried kwetiaw. Unlike the normal kwetiaw that I know, this one had wider piece. You can order the one with chicken meat or with the seafood. It is all up to you.

In the picture : seafood ( I prefer not to use squid actually)

the taste of the kwetiau was nice. I was able to taste the savory and sweetness of the kwetiau without unnecessary burning sensation taste. The portion was not too much but still okay for my portion.

Drink :

Traditional poci tea with rock sugar ( refillable)

It was served with 2 glass of made of clay, the same with the tea pot.

Some people said, the more you used the tea pot set, the better is the taste of the tea.

When I ordered this tea, the clay was already dark brown and the taste of the tea was nice with the rock sugar, it refreshed me after a long sitting in the car.

Let say it energized me and matched with the food

a cup of coffee :

Oh well, to be honest I only took a sip.

I didn't drink the coffee tho, it was belong to my dad.

however don't expect a latte art from this restaurant

it is not a coffee shop so let say the coffee was so so and they will give you a lot of sugar pack to use o_0

What I did ?

There is an orchid shop inside the area, I usually go there to look around and take several pictures.

Some other flowers and plants also available and you can have a sneak peak inside the melrimba garden (you must pay the entrance ticket for melrimba garden approx 15k per person - if I am not mistaken :p , excluding the bike rental and camping and fishing)

Ponies are also available for rent

If you bring little kid with you, this is one of interesting and fun attraction.

They also have atv, trampoline, mini outbound

My companion :

My beloved parents who loves to go to Puncak at least once a month :D

and I love it too

TGIFoodLovers ig : @caca_ietcha / @blackholeduet web : www.cacaietcha.wix.com/TGIFoodLovers
blog : simply click the blog tab in right corner of the web or visit

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page