top of page

In <3 with this Medan Food all over again- Kopi Tiam 88 at Laris Market

KOPI TIAM 88 Pasar Laris Address : Pasar Laris Palem , Cengkareng, West Jakarta (near the exit door of Laris Market) Phone : N/A Operational Hours : Morning - 01.00pm Language spoken : Indonesian, Medan Language Dress code : casual and comfortable (no need to shower :p) Exterior : shop house with banner " KOPI TIAM 88" Interior : a little bit dirty but the chair and table are arranged well and they clean every table after use No AC Menu : Duck Vermicelli Fried Flat Noodles plain (only duck egg and vegetables) Fried Flat Noodles with content / kwetiau isi means complete with prawn, pork sausage (lapciong), red pork meat, duck egg, vegetables (caisim and bean sprouts) Tomato noodles (egg noodles is cooked with tomato, egg, and served with caisim and little soup.. you can request the spiciness level) Medan noodles (almost like bakmi ayam but this one using pork) I like to eat it 3/4 cooked. Liang tea iced tea, hot tea mineral water nasi prang (almost like nasi kucing, but this one using coconut milk for the rice and anchovy or half balado egg on top, I can say this one is coming in tiny portion and tasted and smelled like banana leaf.. yummm) siomay tenggiri etc My visit : I can say that eating at this restaurant is pretty much a ritual when I sleep over at my best friend home named MIMI. Her mom and her eat at this restaurant daily for brunch and getting close with the owner because her mom like to invite them for karaoke nite on Saturday at their house and they are coming from the same region , Medan. I ate their dish for the first time when I was 18 years old and continue to fall in love with their dishes until know. I can say all are my favorite.. ahahha.. but the main dish that I like the most is the duck vermicelli.. and the second one is fried flat noodles with content (complete). I skip my breakfast almost all the time when I pay a visit due to the laziness level of my bestie.. ahhaha.. and we always eat brunch here. Because of that, I usually eat 2 portions at one time... *blushed for embarrassment* the duck vermicelli and fried flat noodles... no regret at all after eating those two.. :p And her mom is already familiar with my food portion after years.. I Love you auntie.. thank you for feeding me and for letting me stay at your house .. <3 <3 <3 The taste :

presenting my favorite duck vermicelli

the soup using goji seed.. so it tasted a little bit sweet, sour and savory

the fried pork oil.. so yum yum yummyyy

the chili with vinegar to complete the dishes

fried flat vermicelli plain (only with egg and caisim)

The complete fried flat noodles with pork meat, pork sausage (lapciong.. sweet and savory like heaven), prawn, fish meatball, duck egg, etc.. very very mouth watering..

Oops I forgot to transfer the picture of tomato noodles.. will be updated soon.. ! ^ ^ don't forget to follow my instagram : caca_ietcha thank you for visiting my blog.. ^_^ Pork is my friend.

Tom Douglas

mouth watering isn't it?

TGIFoodLovers

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page